The Board of EFI establishes and reviews the overall research framework and the strategy of the Institute, and it supervises the Secretariat. The Board is composed of eight individuals with established competence in the field of the activities of the Institute. Board members are not representatives of any government or organisation.  Four of the members are elected by the EFI Council and four by EFI Associate Members.

sites for sports betting

Board members during their spring 2024 meeting in Joensuu, Finland.

Our current Board members are:

Dr. Leire Barañano (Chair of the Board)
Maggie Charnley
Prof. Verena Griess
Prof. Jyrki Kangas
Prof. Róbert Marušák
Prof. Dr. Elena Paoletti
Dr Sanja Perić
Prof. Margarida Tomé (Vice Chair of the Board)

Past Board members (here